Reflections Winners

Please join Delaware PTA in congratulating the winners and honorable mention participants of our 2014-2015 Reflections Program.  This year’s theme was ‘The world would be a better place if …’.  The winner in each category will be competing at the National PTA level. 
Primary:               Hannah Patterson – Maclary (Winner)
Intermediate:    Kylie Shelton – Maclary (Winner)
                                Sareena Modi – North Star (Honorable Mention)
                                Miriam Kazzaz – McVey (Honorable Mention)
Middle School:  Shayla Modi – HB DuPont (Winner)
Primary:               Aaron Elmer – Allen Frear (Winner)
Intermediate:    Sareena Modi – North Star (Winner)
                                Zachariah Gallaher – McVey (Honorable Mention)
Primary:               Aarush Sudamalla – North Star (Winner)
                                Charlotte Cox – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
                                Ethan Seifert – Heritage (Honorable Mention)
Intermediate:    Abigail Cushing – Heritage (Winner)
                                Zachariah Gallaher – McVey (Honorable Mention)
                                Autumn Shahan  – Heritage (Honorable Mention)
                                Gregory Toala – Heritage (Honorable Mention)
Middle School:  Janice Xie – Shue-Medill (Winner)
                                Ellen McIntyre – HB DuPont (Honorable Mention)
                                Samir Chowdhury – Shue-Medill (Honorable Mention)
High School:       Sowmya Janaki – DMA (Winner)
                                Dakota Edwards – Newark (Honorable Mention)
Special Artist:     Abigail Sisson – Shue-Medill (Winner)
                                Jeffrey Browning – Shue-Medill (Honorable Mention)
                                Eli Hughes – Shue-Medill (Honorable Mention)
                                William Adamchak – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
Primary:               Tage Harrison – Downes (Winner)
Intermediate:    Lea Frost – North Star (Winner)
                                Elijah Gallaher  – McVey (Honorable Mention)
Middle School:  Savannah Walker – Shue-Medill (Winner)
Primary:               Josiah Gallaher- McVey (Winner)
                                Sarah Patterson – Maclary (Honorable Mention)
                                Alaina Everhart – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
Intermediate:    Marianna Campbell  – Heritage(Winner)
                                Sareena Modi  – North Star (Honorable Mention)
                                Autumn Shahan – Heritage (Honorable Mention)
Middle School:  Shayla Modi – HB DuPont(Winner)
Visual Arts
Primary:               Edwin Martinez-Alfaro  – Keene (Winner)
                                Ginger Johnson – Downes (Honorable Mention)
                                Adarsh Ramamurthy – Linden Hill (Honorable Mention)
                                Madison Davis – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
Intermediate:    Marianna Campbell – Heritage (Winner)
                                Raleigh Priest – Allen Frear (Honorable Mention)
                                Esha Bolar – Linden Hill (Honorable Mention)
Middle School:  Karen Pollock – Shue-Medill (Winner)
                                Sebastián Zavala Villagómez – Shue-Medill (Honorable Mention)
                                Aditya Kakade – AG Waters (Honorable Mention)
High School:       Cassandra O’Quinn – Newark (Winner)
                                Brianna Quiñones – Newark (Honorable Mention)
Special Artist:     Alex Anderson – Shue-Medill (Winner)
                                William Adamchak – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
                                Abdurahman Zouari – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
                                Mikell Watson – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
                                Juan Martinez – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
                                Jesus Lopez – Wilson (Honorable Mention)
National PTA winners will be announced on May 1, 2015.  You may see the complete list at in the “Gallery and Awards” section.
In addition to the above, Delaware PTA submitted five entries to National PTA for their 2016-2017 theme search.  Those winners are:
Cierra Banner (Maclary), Colleed Collier (Maclary), Lea Frost (North Star), Autumn Shahan (Heritage) and Clayton Smith (Carrcroft)
Winners and honorable mention participants, along with the theme search winners will be recognized at the Delaware PTA Reflections Award Ceremony on Tuesday, April 21 at 6pm at Newark High School.